The referee's collar starts off black at the beginning of the match but just as he announces that Donphan was unable to battle, its completely yellow. After Ash wins the match, the referee's collar is black again.
Satoshi's Goukazaru learns Flare Blitz and abiding with the games mechanics for once, the Japanese original has Takeshi stating that Goukazaru forgot (忘れ) Flame Wheel which it had just used earlier. Brock in the English dub doesn't say Ash's Infernape forgot the move at all.
Brock: Instead of using Flame Wheel, Infernape powered up by learning Flare Blitz.
Takeshi: It has forgotten> Flame Wheel and powered up with Flare Blitz, huh?